THE SAINTS 'Prehistoric Sounds' LP


** Please note this is a preorder and stock is due early July. Limited QTY on order so reserve now to avoid missing out! **

Prehistoric Sounds is the third studio album by the Australian punk rock group The Saints, released in 1978. This was the final album to feature founding lead guitarist, Ed Kuepper, who left the band shortly after the release. The record was described by AllMusic as ""the textbook by which to make a great rock record where horns play as much of a role as guitar"". In 2010, Prehistoric Sounds was listed in the top 50 100 Best Australian Albums. The album features two cover versions of the soul classics ""Security"" by Otis Redding, and ""Save Me"" by Aretha Franklin. Prehistoric Sounds is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on Silver coloured vinyl and includes an insert.

Related products