THE MARKED MEN 'On The Other Side' LP

$25.00 $44.00

The MARKED MEN's affinity for fast, choppy power chords and manic energy is well-collected here: “Like Robots” carries a propulsive floor tom x guitar line a la Buddy Holly with some harmonizing oooh’s. “That Kid” is all snotty “gonna beat you up” energy, fueled by bubbling instrumentation. “Go Cry” ramps this notion up yet even more. Lead track, “She Won’t Know” has all the 70s feels - leather jackets and motorbikes fueled by TaB and orange Crush. The ballad-like “The Other Side” flirts with deeper feelings with a slowed-down sincerity, while "Whip Myself” leads off with a ringing guitar-lead-in and gives way to an ultimately melodic vs melancholy punk breakup song. The band stretches its legs throughout this solid closing credits collection and shows why it’s one of the leaders of a sound that has never gone (or will go) out of style.

This LP collects all non-LP tracks released by the Marked Men, originally released in the period between 2003 and 2010 on labels such as Dirtnap, Swami, No Idea, Shit Sandwich, and Mortville, plus 2 never-before-heard unreleased tracks for deep in the vault.

Related products