MILES DAVIS 'Birth Of The Cool' LP


This is one of the great records of modern jazz, music from a wide range of voices, marked by subtle polyphony, paired instrumental voices, a deliberate restraint of a kind not often encountered in jazz, which prizes energy. In fact, a shared masterpiece that has enjoyed a greater than usual mix of reactions. Like all iconic records, it needs to be heard, not talked about. The enchanted chemistry of these late 1940’s sessions has lost none of its unalterable magic.

A1 Jeru 3:15
A2 Move 2:35
A3 Godchild 3:12
A4 Budo 2:34
A5 Venus De Milo 3:14
A6 Rouge 3:17
A7 Boplicity 3:02
A8 Israel 2:19
B1 Deception 2:50
B2 Rocker 3:07
B3 Moondreams 3:21
B4 Darn That Dream 3:26
B5 Conception 4:01
B6 Three Little Feelings 10:45

Related products