MICHAEL BEACH 'Gravity/ Repulsion' LP


Limited edition /300 White colour vinyl - exclusive to Poison City.

Following the release of ‘Dream Violence’ earlier in 2021 via Poison City & Goner Records, Melbourne musician Michael Beach has announced a limited edition vinyl re-issue of his modern underground classic ‘Gravity/ Repulsion’.

Recorded just prior to Michael transplanting his life and musical endeavours from Oakland, CA to Melbourne, Australia, ‘Gravity/ Replulsion’ was the culmination of years collaborating with legendary Bay Area drummer Utrillo Kushner (Comets on Fire) and veteran bass player Muslim Delgado (Meercaz). The 8 tracks are a journey through blistering psych, garage rockers and dark soulful ballads; recorded by Phil Manley (Trans Am), known for his work with Moon Duo and Wooden Shjips, and mastered by Bob Weston (Shellac, Mission of Burma).

Catch Michael Beach and band (Bonnie Mercer/ Cara Oliver/ Peter Warden) touring nationally next Jan-Feb, supporting TROPICAL FUCK STORM on their huge Deep States tour! Tix on sale now.

Track Listing:
1. You Were A Mirror
2. Never Had Enough Time With You
3. Gravity/ Repulsion
4. Endless Plain
5. Big Sky
6. Vision Of Modern Love
7. Water Wealth
8. Freddie Dreams Of Mars

"I Never Had Enough Time With You" is one of the best songs of 2017" - Noisey/VICE

“The blues-infused arrangements show Beach's sharp skills as a writer and musician. He cites inspiration from classics across the history of rock and roll, distiling their spirit into guitar-led gems entirely his own.” - RRR Album Of The Week (Dream Violence)

“Existential dread exorcised through heady guitar rockers and intimate ballads.” 4/5 NME

“Flare and discord marry and scuttle about in the midst of it all, creating this maniacal rocker burdened by its desire for pop sensibility. You can’t go wrong turning this one up real loud!” - Austin Town Hall

Related products