LILYS 'In The Presence Of Nothing' 2LP


Double LP re-issue of this underground fuzz-indie-shoegaze gem from the LILYS! Highly recommended!

In The Presence Of Nothing contains the complete recordings from Lilys' 1992 debut album, "In The Presence Of Nothing," and the band's 1991 single, "February Fourteenth," spread out over two LPs, digitally remastered for the 21st century. A journey that begins in the magical and meditative sonics of My Bloody Valentine and Husker Du, incorporating a curiously wandering sense of melody, finally winding up in a long, cinematic corridor of urban, industrial textures. The resulting program of amplified watercolors is the first and most important pinnacle of the American shoegazing aesthetic. Now available again on vinyl. 2xLP includes digital download.

1. There Is No Such Thing As Black Orchids
2. Elizabeth Colour Wheel
3. Collider
4. Tone Bender
5. Periscope
6. It Does Nothing For Me
7. Snowblinder
8. The Way Snowflakes Fall
9. Claire Hates Me
10. February Fourteenth
11. Threw A Day
12. Eskimo

Related products