BIG STAR ' No 1 Record' LP


#1 Record is the debut album by the American power pop group Big Star. It was released in 1972 by Memphis-based Ardent Records. Many critics praised the album's elegant vocal harmonies and refined song craft but #1 Record suffered from poor distribution and sold fewer than 10,000 copies. However, #1 Record has more recently attracted wider attention, and in 2003 it was ranked number 438 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time. Rolling Stone magazine also ranked the song "Thirteen" as number 396 on it's 500 Greatest Songs of All Time.

A1 Feel 3:34
A2 The Ballad Of El Goodo 4:21
A3 In The Street 2:55
A4 Thirteen 2:35
A5 Don't Lie To Me 3:08
A6 The India Song 2:20
B1 When My Baby's Beside Me 3:23
B2 My Life Is Right 3:08
B3 Give Me Another Chance 3:27
B4 Try Again 3:32
B5 Watch The Sunrise 3:45
B6 ST 110/6 1:02

Related products