JANIS JOPLIN (Big Brother & The Holding Co) 'Cheap Thrills' LP


Cheap Thrills (Janis Joplin) is a truly classic album and an important part of Rock history; 'a time capsule for one of rock's most distinguished singers.' With the heartrending version of "Piece Of My Heart" and a definitive cover of Gershwin's "Summertime". The audio has been sourced from the original masters, and Robert Crumb's artwork (also known for creating Fritz the Cat and the iconic Keep On Truckin' comics) is meticulously recreated on this fantastic re-issue.

1. Combination of the Two
2. I Need a Man To Love
3. Summertime
4. Piece of My Heart
5. Turtle Blues
6. Oh, Sweet Mary
7. Ball and Chain

Related products