CABLE TIES 'All Her Plans' LP + T-Shirt (Black)


Crystal Blue colour vinyl + new Cable Ties t-shirt (Black). Comes with WAV/ MP3 download coupon.

All Her Plans is the third studio album from Naarm/ Melbourne sonic rock trio CABLE TIES. 

The group's most sonically confident work yet, All Her Plans builds on Cable Ties trademarks: taut garage rhythms, perfectly wiry guitar lines, incandescent vocals. Bassist Nick Brown’s and drummer Shauna Boyle’s kraut-inflected grooves pulse reliably behind the post-punk jag of McKechnie’s guitar.

Thrumming with the same intensity as the band’s previous releases, the record offers more concentrated, personal lyrics from lead vocalist and guitarist Jenny McKechnie as she traces themes of addiction, mental health, and Australia’s flagging healthcare system, with much drawn from the experiences of her own family.

All Her Plans is a breakthrough moment for Cable Ties. It is the sound of a group that is exhilarated to be making music together again, both a celebration of their resilience and a massive step forward into a future they can finally claim as their own.

1 Crashing Through (4:12)
2 Perfect Client (2:49)
3 Time for You (4:11)
4 Too Late (4:14)
5 Mum's Caravan (3:45)
6 Thoughts Back (3:16)
7 Silos (3:40)
8 Change (3:57)
9 Deep Breath Out (5:37)

Related products